Gateway to a Different World

Aside

Image

It’s not a comic that my generation knows about, most likely. They’re not unique or extremely dull, but they’re a gateway to the innocence of a life unlike what our modern world is today. Reading the lovely dialogue, seeing their happy hand-drawn expressions, and being able to live in the moment with the two without a mention of booze, drugs, or some random sexual lingo. It’s a clean comic, really. I’m not a saint, and neither are Calvin or Hobbes, but they’re the type of characters who have left me craving for more of their story and that says a lot. I think my generation could learn a lot from the two’s universe.

Misu ❤

One thought on “Gateway to a Different World

  1. Best comic ever. I used to read it every day in the paper, and looked forward to the Sunday color extravaganza. My teenage daughters love them too, even though it wasn’t really a part of their daily lives…

Leave a Reply

